Hey Everyone!

Ever since I was a little girl, I always wanted to get braces. Now, with the help of Dr. Holliday and our team at Holliday Orthodontics, my dream is going to come true!

The process begins first with an exam from Dr. Holliday, where he determined what really was wrong with my teeth. He concluded that I had a class II anterior open bite with some crowding. My biggest problem was my bite because when I ate, it would be difficult for me to bite into things since my front teeth weren’t touching.

Next, we took some pictures of my teeth and took a few x-rays. We took a panoramic x-ray and cephalometric x-ray, which helped Dr. Holliday take a closer look at my teeth, along with my jaw and bone growth.

One of the most exciting things that we now have at Holliday Orthodontics is our new scanner! We used to have to take impressions with a play-doh material and most people would hate it! With the new scanner, we now simply just scan, or take images, of your teeth and voila! So lastly, we took a scan of my teeth and in a few minutes, a 3D image of my teeth was ready for Dr. Holliday to help plan my treatment.

Here’s how my teeth looked like before braces:

Leave a Reply

